Evgeni Malkin

Evgeni Malkin

Happy 11/11/11! This day comes once a century! (But so does every other day and minute, according to NDT :P)

It’s time for Artifacts 2008-2009 Pack #3! I’ve been joking about how making a fantasy team out of these players would be pretty awesome… but if I were to do that, I’d need some goaltenders, defensemen, and left wings! It seems like I’ve only really gotten centers!

So here we go!

This pack took forever to open… I guess I need to get better at that.

Anyway…

Card #1:

Daniel Briere (base card). The Sabres former co-captain makes his debut into my card collection with this card. He was my favorite player for the longest time, so I don’t mind getting this one!

Card #2:

Dustin Penner (base card), wearing Edmonton gear.

Card #3:

Evgeni Malkin (base card). Apparantly, he seems to be showing up more than any other player in these past few packs I’ve opened. He made his appearance in the Game Breakers and Stars of the Game sets from Victory just a little while ago. Well, I guess I just need to get the whole Penguins set, seeing as I’ve drawn a Pens player in 3 of 3 packs.

Card #4:

Tomas Vokoun (base card) wearing a Florida Panthers jersey. That guy never got a fair shake in a playoff series. I’d love to see him make it to the playoffs and go on a run over the next few years.

Card #5: 

Vincent Lecavalier of the Tampa Bay Lightning (base card). I’ve always liked the way he’s played, but he always seems to get overshadowed by another player on his team. St. Louis first, now Stamkos. Not a bad problem for Tampa Bay to have.

I guess my designs for making a fantasy team out of these players still needs to wait. Still mostly centers… Are there even many defensemen in this set? At this point, I’m not sure.

Better luck tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

