Just like I said when I first started collecting cards again earlier last week: I cannot wait to open another pack of cards. I’m happy I placed a degree of “personal restraint” on myself, limiting it to one pack a day. It makes it even more exciting!

When I broke that box of Victory cards late last week, I enjoyed it immensely, but it just went too quickly. I can understand the idea behind box breaks and why people get so excited to open a full box the second they buy it, but teaching restraint early on makes waiting for the next pack that much more exciting.

I haven’t gotten anything mind-boggling from the two packs of Artifacts I’ve opened so far this week, but there is that faint glimmer of hope that I might.

This is exactly the feeling I wanted back, and I’m happy it is finally starting to show itself 🙂

Leave a Reply

