The second box I’m going to be opening alongside the Upper Deck MVP box is going to be 2007-2008 SP Authentic Hockey. This is my first go-around with this type of set, but I like the idea of SO MANY different types of inserts. This box is worth more than the other one, so I’m expecting to get a couple good things out of it, but we’ll have to see!

Packs come with five cards, and there are 24 packs.

Let’s get started!

Card #1:

Tuomo Ruutu of the Blackhawks (base card). I like the design of these cards. Very crisp and clean.

Card #2:

Anze Kopitar for the Kings (base card)! My favorite non-Sabres player, so this is great to get!

Card #3 – Holo-FX:

A HOLO-FX insert of Brendan Shanahan, the “player saftey” guru of today’s NHL. This is a pretty neat looking card for an insert. I was worried the holo cards would look awkward, but it’s almost more of a mirror! I can see my face in it!

Cool card!

Card #4:

Alexander Radulov of the Preds (base card). This is one year after he broke into the league.

Card #5:

Jeff Carter of the Flyers (base card). Little did he know, he’d be playing for the Blue Jackets later in his career.

All-in-all, a successful first pack. The insert + Kopitar base card made this pack worth opening, in my opinion. Can’t wait to see what is next!

Tomorrow, we’re back to MVP Hockey. We’ll be switching back and forth until both boxes are depleted, but I may throw a few extras in there occasionally!

See you tomorrow!

One response »

  1. […] breakdown: 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5 – 6 – 7 – 8 – 9 – 10 – […]

Leave a Reply

