There is something about these packs of cards that bring back memories of the packs I used to open as a kid. Maybe because they are so new, they still have that “fresh off the press” smell to them that the 2007-2008 packs were missing.

Who knows. All I know is that I’ve been looking forward to opening these packs all day!

Base Cards

  • #5 Blake Wheeler, Winnipeg Jets
  • #18 Cory Schneider, Vancouver Canucks
  • #21 James Reimer, Toronto Maple Leafs
  • #66 Jason Spezza, Ottawa Senators
  • #71 Bobby Butler, Ottawa Senators
  • #101 Scott Gomez, Montreal Canadiens
  • #113 Drew Doughty, L.A. Kings (I have to say, that is a darn cool looking card.)
  • #128 Sam Gagner, Edmonton Oilers
  • #145 Steve Ott, Dallas Stars
  • #156 Ryan O’Byrne, Colorado Avalanche
  • #162 Marian Hossa, Chicago Blackhawks
  • #164 Dave Bolland, Chicago Blackhawks
  • #188 Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins
  • #190 Nathan Horton, Boston Bruins
  • #195 Lubomir Visnovsky, Anaheim Ducks

Young Guns

  • #216 Teemu Hartikainen, Edmonton Oilers

My first ever Young Guns card! I’ve never heard of him, but that’s why I do the rookie spotlights!

I really like the photography of these cards. They are so out of the ordinary that they are a pleasure to look at! I decided I will put them in a binder, just because I want to be able to see these.

Very cool 🙂

One response »

  1. […] 1-2, Packs 3-4, Pack 5, Packs 6-8, Packs 9-10, Packs 11-13, Packs 14-17, Packs 18-19, Packs 20-21, Packs […]

Leave a Reply

