Still under the weather and can’t sleep, so I’m going to open the last two packs of 2011-2012 cards I currently have in my possession. If I still feel sick tomorrow, I’ll probably continue opening the cards from MVP and SP that I have slowly been chipping away at.

These two packs featured two rookie cards – one Jet and one Blackhawk. I was also happy to see one of the former Thrashers players be featured as a “season highlight”, for scoring the last goal of the franchise.

Score Hockey has really impressed me this year, and I get an absurd amount of joy from opening this set’s packs. See all of what was inside after the break!

Base Cards

  • Dan Girardi, Rangers
  • Justin Peters, Hurricanes
  • Brooks Orpik, Penguins
  • Tim Stapleton, Thrashers (Season Highlight – Last Thrashers Franchise Goal)
  • Roberto Luongo, Canucks
  • Sam Gagner, Oilers
  • Drew Doughty, Kings
  • Brandon Prust, Rangers
  • Dion Phaneuf, Maple Leafs
  • Brad Stuart, Red Wings
Hot Rookies
  • Marcus Kruger, Blackhawks
  • Carl Klingberg, Winnipeg Jets

Glossy Parallel

  •  Marc-Edouard Vlasic, Sharks
  • Daniel Sedin, Canucks
Leave a Reply

