This was my first ever full box of a higher-end product. I really love the look and feel of the Artifacts cards, and felt it was high time to grab myself a box of them.

My luck with Artifacts previously was on an upswing. The first two boxes of cards I opened on this site were blaster boxes of Artifacts from years past, resulting in a Ron Hextall jersey patch and an Ovechkin “stars” card. Neither of these had a recap written for them, so I figured I’d just mention them here. I decided to purchase a single hobby pack back when Series 1 came out for this year, resulting in a very nice looking jersey card. As I saw my luck get better for this set, I figured it was about time to get a box.

The decision did not disappoint me. I ended up getting a very cool Lidstrom card, which I consider one of the better cards in my small collection. In all, I consider this box a success. Here’s what was inside:

Auto/Jersey

  • Nicklas Lidstrom, Red Wings 10/10

Treasured Swatches

  • Matt Duchene, Avalanche 19/35

Frozen Artifacts

  • Rene Bourque, Flames 117/135

Emerald

  • Jonathan Toews, Blackhawks 87/99

Tundra Tandems

  • Ribero/Ott, Stars 119/225

Rookie Redemption

  • #Red-239,¬†Colten Teubert, Oilers

Rookie Cards

  • Jonathan Blum, Predators 293/999
  • Shane Sims, Islanders – 180/999

Artifacts Star

  • Ryan Getzlaf, Ducks 454/999

Hockey Legend

  • Brian Leetch, Rangers 309/999

Base Cards

  • Jakub Voracek, Blue Jackets
  • Carey Price, Canadiens
  • Patrick Kane, Blackhawks
  • Patrice Bergeron, Bruins
  • Robin Lehner, Senators
  • Dustin Byfuglien, Jets
  • Marc Stall, Rangers
  • Pekka Rinne, Predators
  • Tyler Seguin, Bruins
  • Andrei Markov, Canadiens
  • Brandan Shanahan, Red Wings
  • Jonathan Bernier, Kings
  • Mike Richards, Flyers
  • Lars Eller, Canadiens
  • Jean-Sebastien Giguere, Leafs
  • Brandon Dubinsky, Rangers
  • Bill Ranford, Oilers
  • Ondrej Pavlec, Jets
  • Tim Thomas, Bruins
  • Mario Lemieux, Penguins
  • Jay Bouwmeester, Flames
  • Roberto Luongo, Canucks
  • Drew Stafford, Sabres
  • Jamie Benn, Stars
  • Ryan Kesler, Canucks
  • Scott Niedermayer, Ducks
  • Tyler Myers, Sabres

http://imgur.com/a/iQR6y/embed

Leave a Reply

