Yesterday’s pack of MVP was lackluster, so I’m hoping for big things in today’s pack of SP!

Card #1:

Mats Sundin of the Leafs (base card). One of the best players ever to wear a Maple Leafs uniform.

Card #2:

Rookie autograph! Matt Smaby of the Tampa Bay Lightning, numbered 239/999.

I like the looks of this card, although for some reason the corners are a tiny bit knicked. Still sharp looking edges, there just seems to be something not completely right about them… but only when looking VERY closely at it.That is surprising coming from a new pack. Eh, actually, it really doesn’t look that bad. I must just be tired.

I’ll have to add him to my next rookie breakdown, as I’ve never even heard of him before.

Card #3:

Alexander Steen, of the Leafs (base card). Why two Leafs in one pack? I don’t want them!

Card #4:

Marian Hossa, playing for the Thrashers (base card).

Card #5:

Another rookie! David Moss Future Watch, numbered 037/999.

One response »

  1. […] breakdown: 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5 – 6 – 7 – 8 – 9 – 10 – 11 – 12 – 13 – 14 – 15 […]

Leave a comment